Club Captain, Mike Watson

Men’s Section

We wish you a warm welcome to Cavendish Golf Club’s Men’s section. Our aim is to encourage all our members to take full advantage of our high quality MacKenzie golf course and the excellent facilities in our clubhouse.

The Men’s section holds weekly informal roll-ups on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays at 9.30am for 10am and 11.30am for 12 noon. Simply turn up at the clubhouse to register for each roll-up. There are also regular members’ club competition matches each Saturday starting around 8am. You can register for these matches on the Cavendish Golf Club BRS system website. The club website provides a wealth of helpful information to help members manage their golf at the club.

We are a friendly and welcoming club with a wide range of golfing abilities. Please take a look at this short video which gives a ‘flavour’ of our club.

If you’re interested in meeting new golf partners, getting a handicap, playing social golf or playing competition matches, please make contact with Rachel in reception who will be happy to answer all your questions.

Men’s Open Competitions 2017
Sat 22/04/17 – Men’s MacMillan Charity Open 4BBB SF – £35 per pair
Sun 28/05/17 – Men’s Open AMAM – £70 per team of 4
Sun 30/07/17 – Men’s Open AMAM – £70 per team of 4

Sun 02/08/17 – Men’s Open AMAM Texas Scramble – £40 per team of 4

Sat 05/08/17 – Axe Edge Trophy Men’s Open 4BBB SF – £40 per pair
Sun 03/09/17 – Mens Open AMAM 4-Person Team – £70 per team
Sun 10/08/17 – Chatsworth Bowl/Palace Trophy 36 Hole Men’s Open – £30 per person

Mixed Open Competitions 2017
Sun 09/07/17 – Bridget Newall Mixed Open 4BBB – £30 per pair
Tues 01/08/17 – Mixed Open 4BBB – £30 per pair
Sun 20/08/16 – Mixed Open AMAM – £70 per team of 4